Atlanta's Tech Startup Blogs

Here’s a (non-exhaustive) list of Atlanta Tech Startup Blogs in alpha order.  Raise your hand if you’re not here.  Seriously, if you don’t see your favorite Atlanta Tech & Startup Blog listed, please tell me.  I’m personally blown away by the sheer number if high quality blogs from Atlanta. Have you read all these?  Wow.  There are only 49 here.  I bet there are well over 100.

Whether you are or are not on this list, please keep in mind the following simple basics of blogging / content marketing:

  1. Make sure your blog has a valid RSS / Atom feed.  About 1/3 of these don’t.
  2. Make sure your blog has a decent fav icon. More than half of these don’t.
  3. It’s a good idea to use an image in each blog post. WP calls these “featured image”. Blogger calls them a thumbnail and displays the first image (if you have more than one) as the thumbnail image in your RSS feed.

On the right is my initial categorization: either “About Startups” or “From a Startup”.  I may or may not categorize these more specifically.  What do you think?

Source URL Startup
Stephen Fleming academicvc.com About
AcuityCFO acuitycfo.com/blog/ From
Allen Nance allennance.com About
Jon Birdsong atlantastartupcommunity.wordpress.com/ About
Atlanta Tech Village atlantatechvillage.com/buzz About
Jeff Hilimire JeffHilimire.com About
ARPR arpr.co/blog From
Marketing Eye marketingeyeatlanta.com/blog.html From
CallRail callrail.com/blog/ From
Scott Henderson causeshift.com/connected-awesomeness/ About
CheckAction checkaction.com/blog From
Cooleaf blog.cooleaf.com/ From
Synapp.io datavalidation.com/blog/ From
David Cummings davidcummings.org About
Digital Assent digitalassent.com/blog/ From
Dragon Army blog.dragonarmy.com/ From
Flashissue flashissue.com/blog/ From
Lance Weatherby blog.weatherby.net/ About
friendly human friendlyhuman.com/blog/ From
Paul Freet getoutofthebuilding.com/ About
Hypepotamus hypepotamus.com/ About
Kyle Van Pelt inceptionselling.com/ About
John Saddington john.do/ About
Johnson Cook JohnsonCook.com About
Kevin Sandlin kevinsandlin.com About
Kevy kevy.com/resources/blog/ From
Kyle Porter kylegport.com/ About
lindsay trinkle lindsaytrinkle.com/ About
MailChimp blog.mailchimp.com/ From
Michael Tavani https://medium.com/@tavani About
Mike Marian MikeMarian.com About
John Melanakos notonlyluck.com/ About
Patientco patientco.com/category/blog/ From
PerfectPost blog.perfectpost.net/ From
Pindrop Security pindropsecurity.com/pindrop-security-blog/ From
QASymphony qasymphony.com/blog/ From
Rigor rigor.com/blog From
RippleIT rippleit.com/blog/ From
Rivalry rivalry.com/blog/ From
Roam meetatroam.com/blog/ About
SalesLoft blog.salesloft.com/blog/ From
ScoutMob scoutmob.tumblr.com/ From
SherpaDesk sherpadesk.com/blog/ From
Everett Steele daily.everettsteele.com/ About
The Iron Yard blog.theironyard.com/ From
InsightPool insightpool.com/blog/ From
Venture Atlanta ventureatlanta.org/category/blog/ About
Voxa voxa.com/blog From
We Get Around we-get-around.com/wegetaround-atlanta-our-blog/ From

What do you think about that?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.